

News Release

22 June 2021

Scott St John appointed to the ANZ New Zealand Board

ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited (ANZ NZ) today announced the appointment of Scott St John to its Board of Directors, subject to a non-objection from the Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Mr St John will replace Mr Tony Carter on the ANZ NZ Board. Mr Carter has been a Director of ANZ NZ for almost ten years and will retire from the Board in August.

Mr St John is the current Chair of Fisher and Paykel Healthcare. He is also a Director of Fonterra and Mercury Energy.

He was Chancellor of the University of Auckland from 2017 to June 2021 and was a member of the University Council since 2009.

Previously, Mr St John was a member of the Capital Markets Development Taskforce, the Financial Markets Authority Establishment Board and the Security Industry Association, which he chaired.

Current members of the ANZ NZ Board are Sir John Key (Chair), Tony Carter, Alison Gerry, Mark Verbiest, Joan Withers, ANZ Group CEO Shayne Elliott, ANZ Group Executive Digital and Australia Transformation Maile Carnegie, and ANZ NZ CEO Antonia Watson.

For media enquiries contact Stefan Herrick 021 748 492